© 2019 by Benz + Walter GmbH

qeqefqf.GIF

Timo Maibach, Member of the Executive Board + COO

Since March 1, 2019, and in addition to Dr. Michael Benz and Dr. Stefan Walter, Timo Maibach has been Chief Operations Officer (COO) at Benz + Walter GmbH, specialist consultants in the areas of logistics, mobility, digitalization and Big Data Analytics.

Timo Maibach is responsible for the Big Data Analytics portfolio at Benz + Walter GmbH, Together with data strategy and digitalization consulting, this also includes the implementation of analytical projects as well as Big Data architecture consulting projects in addition to supporting the Benz + Walter partner network with the world’s leading Big Data Analytics consulting, analysis and technology providers.

Most recently, he spent 5 years at Teradata as Global Account Executive responsible for data strategy, Big Data Analytics projects and digital, data-based business models for their travel, transport and logistics customers.

Prior to that, he spent over 10 years in various management roles at CSC, Logica (now CGI) and EDS (now HP), where he was responsible for the expansion of customer relationships in the transportation and logistics industry and for major strategic Projects.

Timo Maibach holds a degree in business administration (University of Mainz) with a focus on business information systems and production Management.

© 2019 by Benz + Walter GmbH

qeqefqf.GIF

Timo Maibach, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung + COO

Neben Dr. Michael Benz und Dr. Stefan Walter ist Timo Maibach seit dem 01. März 2019 als Chief Operations Officer (COO) Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Benz + Walter GmbH, die sich auf die Fachberatung in den Themen Logistik, Mobilität und Digitalisierung/Big Data Analytics spezialisiert hat.

 

Timo Maibach verantwortet das Big Data Analytics Portfolio der Benz + Walter GmbH: Dies umfasst neben der Datenstrategie- und Digitalisierungsberatung, auch die Durchführung analytischer Projekte sowie Big Data Architekturberatung und die Betreuung des Benz + Walter Partnernetzwerks mit weltweit führenden Big Data Analytics Beratungs-, Analyse und Technologieanbietern.

 

Zuletzt war er 5 Jahre bei Teradata als Global Account Executive für Datenstrategie, Big Data Analytics Projekte und digitale, datenbasierte Geschäftsmodellen bei Travel, Transport & Logistics Kunden verantwortlich.

 

Davor war er über 10 Jahre in verschiedenen Management Funktionen bei CSC, Logica (jetzt CGI) und EDS (jetzt HP) für den Ausbau der Kundenbeziehungen in der Transport- & Logistikindustrie und für strategische Großprojekte verantwortlich.

 

Timo Maibach ist Diplom-Kaufmann (Universität Mainz) mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsinformatik und Produktionsmanagement.