© 2019 by Benz + Walter GmbH

qeqefqf.GIF

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Kfm. Stefan Walter, Managing Partner + CEO

Since January 1, 2017, together with his partner Dr.-Ing. Michael Benz, Dr.-Ing. Stefan Walter has been one of the two managing partners of Benz + Walter GmbH, specialist consultants in the areas of logistics, mobility, digitalization and Big Data Analytics.

Dr. Walter is CEO of Benz + Walter GmbH and dedicates his efforts to Green City concepts, interfaces between mobility and logistics, project and event development as well as cluster management and regional development, particularly focusing on Frankfurt and the Rhine-Main area.

He is responsible for the development of regional master plans as part of the BMVI-funded programme as part of the German Government’s special programme for air pollution Control.

As brand ambassador for the Hypermotion conference, he has set up a new independent trade fair with an integrated conference series for Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH.

Furthermore, he has held scientific management positions at the Institute for Supply Chain, Cluster and Mobility Management at the international School of Management in Frankfurt (SCM@ISM), the Supply Chain Management Institute (SMI) of the European Business School and the Institute for Technology and Management (ITM) of the TU Berlin.

Dr. Walter has over 20 years of consulting experience, most recently as Managing Director of the Gauff Consultants Group which specialises in the planning and implementation of infrastructure projects. There, amongst other things, he was Managing Director of the Manns Ingenieure GmbH, Wirges.

From 2007 until 2013 he was responsible, as Managing Director, for the development of the "House of Logistics and Mobility (HOLM)" at Frankfurt Airport from the initial idea to the final implementation.

Previously to this he was, amongst other roles, a project manager for the German Logistics Association (BVL) and developer of the German Logistics Congress in Berlin.

Dr. Stefan Walter holds a degree in business administration and received his doctorate in 2002 from Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Baumgartner at the TU Berlin on the topic „Logistics in Service Companies – Development of a Process-Oriented Concept “.

qeqefqf.GIF

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Kfm. Stefan Walter, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter + CEO

Zusammen mit seinem Partner Dr.-Ing. Michael Benz ist Dr.-Ing. Stefan Walter seit dem 01. Januar 2017 einer der beiden geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter der Benz + Walter GmbH, die sich auf die Fachberatung in den Themen Logistik, Mobilität und Digitalisierung/Big Data Analytics spezialisiert hat.

 

Dr.-Ing. Walter ist CEO der Benz + Walter GmbH und beschäftigt sich mit den Themen Green City Konzeptionen, Schnittstellen von Logistik und Mobilität, Projekt- und Veranstaltungsentwicklung sowie  Clustermanagement und Regionalentwicklung insbesondere mit Schwerpunkt auf Frankfurt-RheinMain.

 

Er verantwortet die Erarbeitung von regionalen Masterplänen im Rahmen des BMVI-Förderprogramms im Rahmen des Sofortprogramms Saubere Luft 2017-2020 der Bundesregierung.

 

Als Markenbotschafter der Hypermotion hat er für die Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH eine neue eigenständige Fachmesse mit integrierter Konferenzserie aufgebaut.

Des Weiteren hatte er wissenschaftliche Leitungsfunktionen am Institut für Supply Chain, Cluster und Mobility Management an der International School of Management in Frankfurt (SCM@ISM), dem Supply Chain Management Institute (SMI) der European Business School und am Institut für Technologie und Management (ITM) der TU Berlin                   

 

Dr. Walter hat über 20 Jahre Beratungserfahrung, zuletzt als Geschäftsführer des auf Planung und Realisierung von Infrastrukturprojekten spezialisierten Unternehmensgruppe Gauff Consultants. Dort war er Geschäftsführer u.a. der Manns Ingenieure GmbH, Wirges.
 

Von 2007 bis 2013 war er als Geschäftsführer von der ersten Idee bis zur Realisierung verantwortlich für die Entwicklung des „House of Logistics and Mobility (HOLM)“ am Frankfurter Flughafen.

Zuvor war er u.a. Projektleiter für die Bundesvereinigung Logistik (BVL) und Entwickler des Deutschen Logistik-Kongresses in Berlin.

 

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Walter ist Diplom-Kaufmann und promovierte 2002 bei Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Baumgarten an der TU Berlin zu dem Thema „Logistik in Dienstleistungsunternehmen – Entwicklung einer prozess­orientierten Konzeption“.

© 2019 by Benz + Walter GmbH